Fly to Australia with Qantas

If you are going on vacation naa Australia and you book flights, then you can not fly directly from Schiphol. Whether it is to Melbourne, Sydney, Perth or Canberra, you should almost always change in Asia. Usually it is in Singapore. One of the biggest carriers to Australia from that point is Qantas. Below you can read more about the airline and its main destinations.

The society

Qantas Airways Limited is the national airline of Australia. Its original name was "QANTAS", from the first letters of "Queensland and Northern Territory Aerial Services". It is the largest society of Australia and after KLM also the oldest in the world. It was founded in 1920. The headquarters is in the Qantas Qantas Centre in the district Mascot of the City of Botany Bay in Sydney, New South Wales.
The company with the nickname "The Flying Kangaroo", is located in Sydney, and also has its main them at Sydney Airport. Another major hub located at Melbourne Airport. The focus cities are Sydney, Melbourne, Adelaide, Brisbane, Perth, Cairns, Darwin, London and Singapore.
The service Qantas is among the best in the world. Qantas was elected in 2008 to the third best airline in the world by the renowned Skytrax magazine. In 2005 and 2006 they were second in 2007 and fifth. In 2005, 2006 and 2008 they were also voted the best company in Australia, as well as international and regional society. They have also won several awards for their entertainment on board and for the wines served in Business Class.
Qantas also has a frequent flyer program called Qantas Frequent Flyer program. Travelers can save through this system for things like free flights, upgrades and products. This can also be used on flights operated by other companies that belong to the Oneworld Alliance, including American Airlines, British Airways, Finnair and Iberia. One can also use this program to the subsidiary of Qantas: QantasLink, Jetstar Airways, Qantas and Jetconnect Holidays.

The fleet of Qantas

Qantas flies with the following devices:
  • 6 Airbus A330-200
  • 10 Airbus A330-300
  • 3 Airbus A380-800
  • 29 Boeing 767-300ER
  • Three Boeing 747-300
  • 24 Boeing 747-400
  • Six Boeing 747-400ER
  • Three Boeing 747-400F
  • 9 Boeing 737-300
  • 21 Boeing 737-400
  • 38 Boeing 737-800
  • 11 Boeing 717-200
  • 33 Bombardier Dash 8-Q100, -Q200, -Q300, -Q400

Qantas destinations

Qantas can fly to the following destinations:


Australian Capital Territory
  • Canberra
New South Wales
  • Sydney
  • Albury
  • Armidale
  • Coffs Harbour
  • Dubbo
  • Lord Howe Island
  • Moree
  • Newcastle
  • Narrabri
  • Port Macquarie
  • Tamworth
  • Wagga Wagga
  • Wollongong
Northern Territory
  • Alice Springs
  • Ayers Rock / Uluru
  • Darwin
  • Gove
  • Brisbane
  • Cairns
  • Townsville
  • Barcaldine
  • Biloela
  • Blackall
  • Blackwater
  • Bundaberg
  • Charleville
  • Emerald
  • Gladstone
  • Hamilton Island
  • Hervey Bay
  • Horn Island
  • Longreach
  • Mackay
  • Rockhampton
  • Roma
  • Thursday Island
  • Weipa
South Australia
  • Adelaide
  • Olympic Dam
  • Hobart
  • Devonport
  • Launceston
  • Melbourne
  • Mildura
Western Australia
  • Broome
  • Kalgoorlie
  • Karratha
  • Perth
  • Newman
  • Paraburdoo
  • Port Hedland


South Africa
  • Johannesburg


  • Peking
  • Hong Kong
  • Shanghai
  • Manila
  • Tokyo
  • Mumbai
  • Jakarta
  • Singapore
  • Bangkok


  • Frankfurt
  • London

North America

United States
  • Los Angeles
  • San Francisco
  • Honolulu
  • new York City


New Caledonia
  • Noumea
New Zealand
  • Auckland
  • Christchurch
  • Queenstown
  • Wellington

South America

  • Buenos Aires